Crochet okay

by Sew Sarah

I would say it is a little too premature to say that I have been bitten by the crochet bug but if my Pinterest account is anything to go by, the bite is not far off.

I decided to scratch this rapidly growing obsession and have just finished my first learn to crochet workshop at Tangled Yarns in Brisbane.

Okay, so my Pinterest captured projects are a little ambitious, as you can see by my first attempt (okay, the pale green yarn my fourth attempt and the darker yarn is after about four hours of practice in front of the TV this week). However, nothing wrong with a goal. So I think my first project (after a little bit of mastering) will be a granny square rug.Fotor012413008

The creation of each single granny square is manageable and if one looks terrible, I can unravel it or scrap it.

I spent two entire evenings did a little Googling for inspiration and Becky at Hopscotch Lane hit the mark (see credited photo below). I love Cath Kidston, I was a regular visitor to her store in Covent Garden when I lived in London.

I wonder how long something like this will take me?

