Crochet progress?

by Sew Sarah

For those that have asked recently, I have made ‘some’ progress on my granny square rug but unfortunately, my self-set deadline of having it complete before we have family arrive from Ireland in weeks wasn’t really realistic. Neither was the decision to make it a queen sized throw for our bed. But saying that, I haven’t given up. I am going camping for four days over Easter and aim to get twenty squares done at least! I am pretty sure my siblings may tease me but hey-ho. 38 down, 61 to go. And counting.

I have a few finished projects which I need to post today but have a incredibly busy day ahead including making a a giant cushion for my papasan, two cushions for a wicker occasional chair and planting my new lettuce seedlings.

A I type this, I am contemplating about how much fuss and (and tears) I want to put into my papasan cushion as the fabric is about an inch or so too narrow. Do I care??? Will anyone notice??? Need to make a call my the time I finish my coffee.

20140413-082558.jpg

